36 FBLA members place top 10 at SLC, 22 qualify for Nationals


DV’s FBLA chapter had great success at the State Leadership Conference that was held from April 16-19 in Hershey, Pennsylvania. In addition to DV winning outstanding chapter, Mrs. Audrey Dennis being named adviser of the year and junior Mackenzie Donald being elected as state president, 36 members also placed in the top 10 for their events. Members who placed in the top four have qualified for the National Leadership Conference in Atlanta, Georgia this summer. 


E-Business- Freshmen Ava Troup and Zoe Sutton: First place 

American Enterprise Project- Senior Kiley Huttman and juniors Andrew Williams and Ritesh Patel: Second place

Broadcast Journalism- Juniors Mackenzie Donald and Cassandra Joyce: Second place 

Cyber Security- Senior Chris Borges: Second place

Digital Animation- Junior Eunice Choi: Second place

Local Chapter Annual Business Report- Senior Haley Troup and junior Mackenzie Donald: Second place

Business Plan- Sophomores Mia Thompson and Queenie Yang: Third place

Partnership with a Business- Sophomores Mia Thompson and Queenie Yang and senior Celi Denhalter: Third place

Parliamentary Procedure- Freshmen Dominick Agron, Carl Wallenburg, Elizabeth Bailey and Joseph Benavides: Fourth place

Public Service Announcement- Senior Kiley Huttman: Fourth place 


Coding and Programming- Juniors Ritesh Patel and Sam Yost: Fifth place

Community Service Project- Sophomore Anna Vogel and senior Sadie Subedi: Fifth place

Organizational Leadership- Junior Michaela Velez: Fifth place

Data Analysis- Juniors Olivia Choi and Celina Koh: Sixth place 

Mobile Application Development- Juniors Scarlett Weir and Andrew Williams: Sixth place 

Website Design- Freshman Grace Myers: Seventh place 

Digital Video Production- Sophomore Sophie Allen: Ninth place 

Introduction to Social Media Strategy- Sophomores Michelle Zakharova and Maya Sussman: Ninth place 

Computer Game & Simulation Programming: Juniors Karter Peereboom and Ben Bailor- 10th place